Skip to content

Summer days driftin’ away….

August 19, 2011

To uh-oh those winter nights…

I really need to be more regular about when I post and what I post and how I post and why I pos… you get the idea.

Anyway, here is a little photo pile of some of the things that we/I have been up to this summer:

(We got Rusty, but you know that already.  Little side note)

I purchased a 50mm f/1.8 lens and I have been loving it… can’t wait to upgrade later on!  Here is the first photo I took with it.

IMG_5670

I quit my job at BBW, and am staying home.  I chose this photo because it has library books in it, which I was able to start reading once I left Bath & Body Works.
IMG_5695

I watched the news the night they said that Bin Laden was dead.

IMG_5705

Esther, this is for you, because it is part of your wedding present.  I am so bad at mailing.  Bad Bad me.

IMG_5706

Joe got a car.  I don’t know what type, but I do know it goes fast and Rusty doesn’t really like it. 🙂

IMG_5719

We flew to AK, this was in MSP airport at Chili’s.  I don’t like the photo of me, but Joe is just to darned cute in this one, so I had to put it up.

IMG_5745

When we got to AK, we were pretty and tired and it was the middle of the night, so in the morning when everyone was up half of us laid down again.  My mom and some of my siblings were at a hotel because they had a Teen Pact conference they were attending, so we got a room there too.

IMG_5756

This is my darling friend Esther, who’s wedding we flew up to attend.  I was so blessed to be in her wedding.  Love you!
IMG_5761

Esther again. 🙂
IMG_5766

This photo was taken by Peter Serven, a very talented friend of the groom, Philip.
225631_10150329205525272_587485271_9959455_2699978_n

This is the rather painful process that my family went through trying to get a slightly decent family photo.  I was laughing when I was trying to choose which to put up.
IMG_5865
IMG_5868

finally, kinda a goodish one.

IMG_5872

Played rummikub.
IMG_6024

I love my brothers!

IMG_6022

Taking Joe to the airport. 😦  He had to go back to work.
IMG_6038

Met this darling little doggie, Maddie.  Then said permanent goodbyes to her. 😥

IMG_6081

Saw my dear dear dear friend Anita… she is such a blessing to 1000’s of people.  I’m not kidding.
IMG_6098

Another brother!
IMG_6180

My beautiful Alaska, through a very dirty windshield.
IMG_6194

Not through a windshield, and this photo came out of the camera like this.  What a gorgeous place.

IMG_6197

Brother!!!
IMG_6201

My mom and a sister… we were making a birthday cake for my youngest sissy.

IMG_6252

German Chocolate cake frosting in the works!!

IMG_6260

Sissy with her birthday hermit crab.  Are there any left alive??

IMG_6329
IMG_6336

Me.  Not really preggo, but it was a funny photo, so I thought that I would share.

You’re welcome. 🙂
IMG_6356

Friends here in ND

IMG_9394

Joe and Mad being really safe.
IMG_9383

Me and Morgan riding the 4-wheeler.
IMG_9429

Best day at the thrift store. 🙂
IMG_9345
IMG_9330
IMG_9337
IMG_9325

So, there is a little unload of photos… Now, I have to and freeze some zucchini.  Look out for a photo of them, they are pretty huge!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. janet permalink
    August 19, 2011 10:49 am

    love you Carli, your photos are warm and loving!!

  2. August 22, 2011 3:16 pm

    Love the incredible thrift store finds! How special. *gulp* You’re adorable, my friend! Great post…and I’m so excited you made those for ME!! Love you!!

Leave a Reply

