Skip to content

The Progress of My Garden

July 8, 2011

I am so excited to begin the harvest from my garden, as you can see we are going to have plenty of lettuce….

20110708-082422.jpg

The zucchini are growing great!!! There are currently 3 flowers that are opening up on the 2 plants. In did have 3 plants but I traded the neighbor a zucchini plant for a cucumber plant….she lives across the street and her whole yard is a garden.

20110708-082720.jpg

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2011 4:51 am

    I bet that zucchini plant has doubled in size since you took that picture…what are you planning to do with all of your zucchini?

    • July 19, 2011 8:30 am

      Oh yes, there are two plants there, I am planning on cutting it up and freezing it to use in winter dishes, and grilling now in the summer. Thanks for your comment! I am really enjoying my garden. šŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. What Do You Eat | Suburbhomestead's Blog
  2. My little garden in mid July « Run4joy59's Blog

Leave a Reply

