Skip to content

General Tso’s Chicken!

May 25, 2011

Food, food, food, I love food! (Just ask Joe, he’ll tell you!)

Yesterday there was a post on The Bitten WordGeneral Tso’s Chicken Challenge: Delivery vs. Homemade, and it inspired me to make the same dish.  

This is a photo of my finished dish, it was super yummy!  A bit rich, but it hit the spot.

The sauce itself was just about good enough to make and put with vegetables and rice, which would eliminate the pan frying.  I definitely recommend making this dish, especially if you have to deal with food limitations and constraints like I do.  

Go and check out their post, and I think that you will want to make it too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kirsti C permalink
    May 25, 2011 10:25 am

    Yum! Mike’s favorite asian dish is general tsos. I’ll have to make this sometime. Thanks for the inspiration!

    • May 25, 2011 10:45 am

      No problem!! It was a really easy dish, and I only had chicken breast so I used that instead of the thighs, and it worked out great! We have to catch up sometime soon!

  2. May 25, 2011 5:31 pm

    Yum! I definitely want to make this sometime.

Leave a Reply

