Skip to content

Yay for Home Inspiration!

April 6, 2011

I love Love LOVE reading blogs. In my google reader I have about 35 or so, but I definitely have my favorites.

(side note: it just took me about 5 times to spell definetly defintly definitely correct. Crazy word.)

Two of the absolute favs are Young House Love and Bower Power. Honestly, I kinda just want to be their friends in real life, not just think “oh this post was written ‘specially for me.” *happy sigh*

So Sherry and Katie, if you see this, can you be my friends??? 🙂  Pretty please?!?!

I read an article by John and Sherry (and Clara) in the DIY magazine from Better Homes and Gardens, and Katie (with her adorable family) was introduced through YHL. YAY for them being friends and bloggers!

I had been wanting to make/buy curtains, and this post at YHL was a kick in tush to get on it!  Here is the fabric I chose and you can see some of the progress that I have made here in my  kitchen, complete with dirty dishes. (the nashty dishes have since been cleaned.)


Miss Katie and her hubby just bought a new house, and they are tackling a bathroom which makes me want to paint!! Side note again: The house they bought has super crazy colors for the walls and the carpet.  Like, you are just going to go and look to see for your self, so click here.  Super stoked to see what they choose to do, especially with Will’s room.  OK, back. Our upstairs bathroom is a very very sterile white right now, and before we install any of the hardware I would like to get some color in there.  This is some of the hardware that we have purchased,and it is super easy to install.

allen + roth Brushed Nickel Robe Hookallen + roth Brushed nickel Towel Ringallen + roth Mitchell Brushed Nickel Toilet Paper Holder

source Allen + Roth Mitchell

 

Anyway, check out their blogs, and see if you can find any inspiration for yourself!  Can’t wait to get painting!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 5:39 pm

    Carli! I’m so glad you’re back to blogging! Your posts and perspective are such blessings to me. Yay!
    I too am totally in love with my google reader–it makes following all my blogs so much easier.
    And I love the fabric you chose for your curtains–it looks so fun and fresh. Are you going the no-sew route? Let me know how it goes. I’m going to be sewing some curtains in the future and will take any advice I can get.
    p.s. Do you want a pretty blog header? I design them for some friends and family, besides the ones for my work’s blogs. Interested? Let’s skype and discuss! 🙂

Leave a Reply

