Skip to content

Welcome!!!

April 4, 2011

Today, I would like to reveal the newest change to our life,

we have

BOUGHT

a house.

a home.

an old house,

to become

a new house

red house

blue house.

(to paraphrase Dr. Seuss)

So, I give you the floor plan of the house,

that I have made in paint, so please do not take it exactly to scale.

And, I have made it easy to follow by labeling,

so that the following photos make sense!


Also, don’t judge. ย The house is messy, and I am cleaning it up today.

Thank you, thats all!

A door to outside, blocked by boxes from unpacking…

Don’t you just love my curtains??? ย Very classy.

Really I should have taken another photo, because in order to find the card reader, I had to sort and put most things away.

Anyone care for a glass of Lemonade??? ย It was delicious, I finished it off at lunch. ๐Ÿ˜›

Sewing table and ironing board. ๐Ÿ™‚

View into the kitchen.

So, there you have it!

The first floor of our new house.

Upstairs to follow another day, and now,

I had better get to all those dirty dishes you saw.

Blessings!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 2:59 pm

    GORGEOUS! Philip and I love it! Looking forward to the upstairs…it’s a neat floor plan too!

  2. April 4, 2011 6:30 pm

    OH my gosh. I want to come visit you. This is the cutest little house I have seen in FOREVER!!!! LOVE IT! can’t wait to see what you do with it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. April 4, 2011 7:36 pm

    Congratulations on your new home, it’s lovely!

  4. caylee & adrian permalink
    April 8, 2011 1:50 pm

    We LOVE your new home!!! and you of course:)

  5. Cheryl permalink
    April 25, 2011 12:29 am

    Oh my goodness, what an adorable home!!! โค โค Love love love it!

  6. briane permalink
    May 11, 2011 12:46 am

    i LOVE IT! nice color choices! and i like how you did the kitchen cabnets ๐Ÿ™‚ it has charm โค and im so happy for you! what a blessing to have as home-sweet-home of your very own ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol yay for dr.seuss…and i also like the double doors going to the laundry area they are nice. miss ya carli!!!

Leave a Reply

