Skip to content

Stream of Consciousness

October 22, 2010

Friday.
October.
The 22nd.

Oh my. Time goes by so fast!!! When I was little, I remember that days would draaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaag on. (Especially when I was doing Saxon Math, anyone else have those days?) Anywho, a dear friend, who has lived many more days than I have, once told me the older you get, days go faster because they are a smaller percentage of your life. And, I think it’s true! Time goes so slow when you are little and rushes past the older you get.  And October means that my birthday is here.  😀

~

I won a mini bottle of peppermint essential oil from MckMama!!

She has a super fun blog, with great photos of her charming children, and speaks in a extremely real way-including her downfalls and when she struggles in Christian daily life, which is very refreshing in a world of superficial representations.

~

Last week I passed my second to last EVER test that I have to take in order to graduate from college…

Which meanssssssssssss….

I am taking my last test this coming week!!  Wednesday it the day.  So, if you could, please remember me in prayer!

~

Well, I am off to find some food…OH FOOD!… This week I was making stirfry, and when I got the teryaki sauce out of the fridge and opened it, I was brought back to wrong move.  Last time I had made stirfry, I forgot to put it away, and then when I found it in the cupboard in the morning I promptly put it in the fridge.  Good Wrong Move.  It was definitely BAD!  So, yesterday, I was all out, so I made my own!  Yay for first time making teryaki sauce.

Ok, time for dinner.

TTFN!

…Love you all…

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. boogieman9000 permalink
    October 24, 2010 1:27 am

    haha, nice. appreciate the update, I’ll be praying for you on Wednesday! Good luck! one more to go!!!!

  2. October 24, 2010 2:43 pm

    Good luck with your test!

    Thanks for following and good luck with my bird pillow giveaway!
    Lindy

  3. November 14, 2010 6:31 am

    Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And…congratulations!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

