Skip to content

Stream of Consciousness

September 21, 2010

Today is Tuesday.  That means that I do not have to work at Bath & Body Works, so I can stay home and work on cleaning and school.  School means 9 credits left until I graduate from college!  I can’t believe it.  Graduating was never not an option, it was just going to happen.  Out of the 120ish credits that it takes to graduate, 39 will be from taking CLEPs/DSSTs.  CLEP stands for College Level Examination Program, and there are a ton of different tests, pretty much if you pass the test, you will receive credit, just like you would if you passed the class.  Saves a ton of time and money, cause each test costs roughly around 90 dollars, whereas a class could be upwards of 700.  Biggggggg difference.

~

Today I get to meat…. I mean meet, my blogger friend turned real life friend Kirsti!  She lives a few hours away, here in ND (you can find her home improvement and life blog here), and is here in the capital city of Bismarck for work.  We are going to meet after she gets out of work for coffee, and then this evening we are going to go, with the menfolk, to Papa’s Pumpkin Patch.

Here's a Favorite Photo Opportunity

I think it will be fun, and might have to get a pumpkin to make a pie with.  Only bad thing with that is, Joe doesn’t eat as many sweets as I do, so everytime I make uyummy desserts, he will eat, ooooooooooooooh, around ONE PIECE, and leaves his poor little wife to eat the rest of the pie.
Before you go judging though, eating the rest of the pie happens over the course of a week or so.  How silly of you to think that I would eat it in a day.  Tsk tsk.

~

It snowed here already.  Gosh.  Can’t believe it!  So cold for September!

~

Just read another post about remodeling homes and painting and decorating, and in my DREAM last night, I was painting the walls.  One day we will live in a house, and then we will paint the walls, but right now I am grateful for an apartment where all we have to do is pay electricity (and rent) .  Not too shabby.

~

I love fall and winter.  Packed up all the clothes that we won’t be needing, and put them away in the place the winter sweaters have been.  Is it weird that I want to wear tights??  I don’t think so. Ha.  Anyway, today is busy, have to run to the thrift store to drop a box of old stuff off, and get some studying in.  Tomorrow, I will post on the subject of “Did the First Meeting of the Blog Friends Go Well.”  We’ll see!  😛

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Joe permalink
    September 21, 2010 9:05 am

    I ate 2 muffins the other day :p

    • September 21, 2010 9:10 am

      Yes you did darling! Thank you. 😛 You are a good hubby. Muah.

  2. Kirsti permalink
    September 21, 2010 11:56 pm

    Loved out chance to chat today! Sorry we had to split before picking pumpkins, but so excited for the chance to do it soon!

Leave a Reply

