Skip to content

Oh what a Beautiful Morning and a New Job!

September 9, 2010

This morning around 7:50 there was a strip of sunlight that was shining on the grass,

so I grabbed my camera and ran outside past our garages to take a photo of the prairie…

and about 45 seconds after I got out there, it became all gray and dreary, which continues right now,

But I do have some blue sky to show you!

How is the weather for you today?

~

The building you see in this is the roof of the apartment that Joe and I live in….

~~~~~

On another note (that has nothing to do with the weather),

I got a call yesterday saying that I was accepted for a position as a core sales associate for Bath & Body Works!!!

Core means that I will be on staff, even when they let go of the people that they hire for the Christmas season.

Several people have brought up the smell, and if it will bother me, but I have never had a problem with scents, so yay!

~

My favorite product at B&BW is the Black Currant Vanilla Sugar Scrub….

Smells so good, and makes skin oh so soft.

What is your favorite brand of skin care?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    September 9, 2010 11:14 am

    Carli…that’s my favorite product too!!! Great minds think alike…
    Miss & Love You!!!

  2. Mom permalink
    September 9, 2010 11:16 am

    Ah! The benefit of having lived in Alaska…never having the problem of having too much of Bath and Body Works; but instead the desire for anyone close to a store to bring hand soap to us when they visit. Or a vacation spot with a Bath and Body works store near by…GPS it, enter in – sugar scrub your hands, lotion, and be sure to leave with enough product to last a couple of months! My favorite products are the citrus and fruit fragrant hand soaps.
    Congratulations on your new job…How many hour/days do you work?

  3. Peter Goeman permalink
    September 9, 2010 12:47 pm

    Congrats on the new job, sis!

Leave a Reply

