Skip to content

the sadness of digital photos

September 7, 2010

One of the benefits of digital cameras is that you can take many photos, but the disadvantage of the said digital is that the images are downloaded onto the computer, and often just sit there.

Perhaps they are cycled as a desktop background, but the majority are stored in a external hard drive and get comfortable for the long haul.

I don’t know about you, but in one storage space I have over 25,000 photos that are not printed.

~

Thus, I am excited to finally be ordering a few photos from the wedding….

Here are two photos that were taken in the same location, one at engagement, and one on the wedding day…

Farrar Photography

Esther Zimmerman

~

Looking forward to receiving my package in the mail!

~

Do you also have many photos stored on the computer, but not printed??

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Joe permalink
    September 7, 2010 11:53 am

    🙂 Yay that’s exciting!

  2. Anna permalink
    September 7, 2010 12:29 pm

    AWESOME carli! 🙂 love the same location shots, great idea.

  3. Mom permalink
    September 7, 2010 12:40 pm

    Okay, it sounds as if this was written about me. I have many pictures that I would love to have printed but, yes, mine hide in the black hole of a little black box that looks like a boring book upon a shelf. The color and clarity of life hide secretly inside waiting for years to pass and the need for a few laughs to be drug out, dusted off and publicly displayed.

  4. Molly permalink
    September 7, 2010 9:51 pm

    I second that! I don’t have nearly 25,000 (that is talent haha), but I think mine is inching ever closer to 5000 that haven’t been printed… I agree… sad 😦

    • September 9, 2010 8:56 am

      Yeah! Mine is inching too! I am getting better about going through my photos and deleting the bad ones, instead of just putting them all in a file, which just takes up alot of space..

Leave a Reply

