Skip to content

Super good steal!

August 4, 2010

I found this great coffee table at the thrift store for 5 dollars!  Right now, we are in the process of sanding it off and getting ready to stain it.  It needed some help because a little puppy had yummy snack on the table top and legs, more than once….

~

Lovely legs!

Here is an example of the snacking that the little doggy had…   tisk,

tisk.

We contemplated leaving the table like this, for about, ooooh, 10 seconds.  Sanding is hard work!

And right now, the table is sitting with the top completely sanded, waiting to be completed!

$5.00 is a good price for a table, and all we had to do was buy the sandpaper and the dropcloth to do the work on…..

Glad to have a new addition to our living room!

Garage sales are also a great way to find good buys.

~~~

What good finds have you bought at thrift stores or garage sales?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kirsti permalink
    August 6, 2010 8:23 am

    Love the table! And can’t beat a price like that! Awesome.
    Did you happen to see my Facebook message? We should definitely find some time to chat!
    Hope all is well in the capital. Happy Friday!

  2. September 1, 2010 1:15 pm

    Wow! Awesome re-do! (I found you via WeddingBee by the way!)

    I have a HIDEOUS TV Stand that would be amazing if it were re-done. Only problem is it is my fiancee’s and he refuses to allow me to paint it. I may just wait until he is out of town and *accidentally* spill some black paint all over it?

    If you love checking out thrifty re-dos, you HAVE to see my friend Rachelle’s blog, http://adventuresincreating.blogspot.com/. She’s an interior decorator and comes up with the craziest stuff!

    Lookin forward to following you now!

  3. September 1, 2010 1:18 pm

    SO I hope I’m not doing a duplicate comment but I think my other one got erased?? Anyway! Fabulous re-do! It’s amazing what a little TLC can do, isn’t it? We have a hideous TV stand that originally was my fiancee’s…it would look great fixed up but he refuses to let me come within 10 ft of it with sandpaper and a paint brush! I may have to wait til he’s out of town and accidentally spill black paint on it!

    If you like thrifty re-dos, you have to check out my friend Rachelle’s blog, http://adventuresincreating.blogspot.com/. She’s an interior decorator and comes up with the neatest stuff!
    I found you via WeddingBee and I’m looking forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

