Skip to content

Picture Perfect…..

July 28, 2010

… with hearts devoted.

~~~

Today I am just going to be sharing some photos of friends that have

been married at what the culture would consider to be young,

with the blessings of their parents,

and the love of many people coming around to support them.

Today is actually one of these couples third anniversary,

and I look up to them very much.

To see young marriage start with

honoring the Lord,  honoring parents,

and with each half of the newly joined couple striving to be more like Christ daily,

it is a joyous thing.

So, I think often of my young married comrades,

and thank the Lord for his faithfulness to raise up people to follow him.

~~~

So, to Adam and Cheryl, Happy Anniversary, Joe and I love you, and thank you for your testimony.

~

~

And, to my other dear friends, I look forward to seeing our families grow over the years,

and watching us strive after our Maker and Creator.

~

What are your thoughts on young marriage?  Good or Bad?  For Better or Worse?
What has helped to form your view?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos courtesy of FB

Second to Last photo

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2010 4:03 pm

    Hi Carli. I am a newlywed born and raised North Dakota farm girl. I found your blog months ago on a North Dakota wedding message board and was interested to learn you were coming to ND after your spring wedding. Since then, I’ve been popping in from time to time to see what you’re up to.
    Then I came over today and saw a photo of a couple I recognized from some photos my friends were tagged in in a Facebook photo album of an Alaskan wedding they were at. Here’s a link to the photo of my friends at your friends’ wedding.

    I’m floored that we’re separated by only four degrees! This was a God-given affirmation for me to contact you–I’ve been thinking of doing so for some time now.
    Welcome to North Dakota! And thank you for sharing your testimony with all of us.

  2. July 28, 2010 11:55 pm

    I don’t think age matters for marriage near as much as a million other things. 🙂

    • July 29, 2010 8:07 am

      Good point Crystal!! Thanks for commenting! At least I know you and Kirsti read this… I should add a photo of you!

  3. July 29, 2010 6:40 pm

    Hey!!! This was so nice!! It made me want my wedding cake again! yumm

    It is funny when people see that I am married, sometimes i get comments but whatever! Being married, for Ben and I, is more honoring to the Lord.

    Im so blessed to have you as a friend Carli! I wish we lived closer together

Trackbacks

  1. Picture Perfect….. « We're Hitched! | North Dakota

Leave a Reply

