Skip to content

Pie Time

June 15, 2010

This is seriously the easiest pie that I have ever made in my life.

I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out, but oh my.

DELICIOUS.

~

~

5 cups Strawberries

1 cup water

1 cup sugar (I know great, huh!)

1/3 cup cornstarch

1/4 cup strawberry gelatin

dash of lemon juice, organic, freshly squeezed.

ok, ok, not really.  Just a dash. 😛

~

One prebaked pie crust, or the delicious coconut crust I already posted.

~

1. rinse and cut the berries in halves or quarter, and put them in a bowl.

2. Mix the water and the sugar, and bring it to a boil over high heat.

3.  Add juuuuuust enough cold water to the cornstarch to make a thick mixture, so when you add it to the hot boiling sugar water, it won’t clump up.  I just hate it when that happens.

4. whisk all that cornstarch into the boiling sugar water, (keep whisking) and cook until (keep whisking) it becomes opaque.

Opaque.  What a fun word.

anyway, I digress.

5. remove from the heat and add the Strawberry Gelatin… (Who am I kidding)

5. remove from the heat and add the Jello, and the lemon juice. 😀

6. add the berries, and mix it up!

7. pour into the piecrust, smooth it out, and stick it in the fridge for about 1-2 hours…..and get a few taste tests in.

it will be worth it. 😀

~~

~

Click for bigger images

~

~

~

~

~

~

~

Again, recipe from the double musky.  yummo.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 12:15 pm

    Wow, gorgeous pics! Red is an awesome color on strawberries, don’t you think? 🙂

    Hey, could you shoot me an e-mail sometime? (princessesindisguise at yahoo dot com) I’m not on facebook anymore and I don’t think I got your e-mail address… I miss keeping up with you, missy! 🙂

    ~kayla

Leave a Reply

