Skip to content

online window shopping??

April 15, 2010

During my morning ritual of checking my google reader, I spied, with my little eye,

(on Crooked Shmooked, a friend’s sister’s blog)

a buffet.

This one to be precise.  Doesn’t she have good taste?

source

That led me to thinking.  I can look for furniture online!

The one thing that I would really like to buy now is a headboard and foot board, also known as a bed frame.

I just love how they hold the covers in so you don’t have to remake the bed every day,

as well as just provide that lovely “I’m a real bed now” statement.

~| “I’m a real boy now” jingle?  Anyone?  ANYONE?  Thank you, I see you over there, yes. 🙂 |~

Anyway, here are some that I think could be real contenders….

providing the lovely cash cow is flowing freely.

(With some just gushing,  which won’t be happening now, Liiiike Pottery Barn.)

source

Detailed View

source

source

Did I happen to mention that I loveLoveLOVE the bedspread on the bed???

*swoon*

It was an original inspration piece for a home design project I did in Interior Design Class.

Mason Headboard, Full, Rustic Mahogany stain

source

Anyway, this is the last for now, but I really like this one, as just a headboard.  Very very nice.

Off for now, so tootles, and be back next time.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 4:20 pm

    I adore that bed spread too! It’s awesome!! (and the bed frame…i like it too!)

    Anyway, you have good taste my little friend…and that pillow…it has…some of your initials on it. Or at least your old last name’s initial…but, whatever.

  2. April 19, 2010 12:31 pm

    And she got the buffet in yellow. Very fun. Ummmm, I didn’t know you had a blog!

    • April 19, 2010 1:13 pm

      you didn’t know!?!? My my…. glad you know now. 🙂 Do you approve? 😛

Leave a Reply

