Skip to content

How Mr Joe asked me to become a Goeman

October 24, 2009

8825_180706050271_587485271_4279723_2720509_n

^^E-Pic sneak peek.. 🙂

After being apart for 5 months.. well a couple of days short, Joe flew to Alaska on fall break from school in LA.

I was so excited to see him that my brother had to tell me to breathe and calm down while we were waiting in the airport to get him. He was supposed to arrive at about 4:45 but his plane got delayed about 10 minutes, so I sat and waited…

took a picture (This is my brother, by the way)021

 

 

 

 

 

 

and another silly picture

022

 

AND THEN!  Joe called me and asked if I was there at the airport. I said “yes!!! I’m here!!! Just follow all the people….” and then I saw his face.

My heart SCREAMED!!! I was so happy, I don’t think that I have ever been so happy to see anyone in my whole life as I was at that moment.

My brother, who is in those silly pictures with me, was previously informed about the soon to happen proposal.. and told me just to wait, and “Don’t freak out!”

Well all of a sudden he was in front of me, handed a carry-on to my bro… said “sorry Dude, you don’t get the first hug,” and picked me up. I wrapped my arms around his neck and HUUGGGGED him.

Finishing our hug, Joe said “well baby, if you let go , I need to get something out of my pocket – or ask you something.”

To be honest, I don’t remember exactly what he said, but it was something to that extent, but I was shocked.

[at the last airport he had told me that he wanted to go up on a mountain that overlooks the city, so I thought that he was going to propose then. Yeah right.]

Joe got down on one knee… in the airport, by the chairs that are at every airports security gate…. and said~ “you are the greatest treasure that I have ever found, and I have been searching my whole life for you. I love you, will you marry me and be my wife?”

At this point, I am crying and I manage to say yes after nodding my head for about 10 seconds.

025

Better lighting… and! the great thing! I didn’t even know that my brother was taking pictures.

second proposal picture

So Joe took off the promise ring that he had given me in march and put this on my hand.

ring

(he is in the background, working with my dad) I love him!

Get to see him again in December…looking forward to it. Until then, webcam, texting, the phone, email….

🙂

❤

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Leslie Sharpe permalink
    October 24, 2009 7:47 am

    Soooo, happy for you both! ❤ You Carli!

    • October 24, 2009 9:00 am

      Thank you so much!! AND you get the first comment of the blog award.. which is nothing, except knowing you have the honor. 🙂

  2. Sarah Danielsson permalink
    October 27, 2009 2:15 pm

    Thanks for the written story Carli!! I’m so happy for you both. I understand how hard it is to wait. In 8 months I’ll be married but at times it feels like it won’t come soon enough. 🙂

  3. November 10, 2009 4:12 pm

    Congratulations! The months will fly past. Yay for another fab wedding blogger!

  4. Ashley Zimmerman permalink
    November 18, 2009 6:16 pm

    Aaw, so sweet! I loved this!!

    God bless you both with a wonderful life and happy marriage.

Leave a Reply

